Whole Slide Imaging in DICOM

| August 5, 2008
August Webinar: Whole Slide Imaging in DICOM

About Aperio
Aperio is digitizing pathology. We provide systems and services for digital pathology, a digital environment for the management and interpretation of pathology information that originates with the digitization of a glass slide.

We have a variety of products for the biopharma, research, and clinical settings. Applications include telepathology, education, archival and retrieval, tissue microarrays, and image analysis. 

 

Aperio’s August Science Webinar:

Whole Slide Imaging in DICOM

Wednesday, August 20, 2008


7:00 am PDT, 10:00 am EDT, 3:00 pm GMT
OR

5:00 pm PDT, 8:00 pm EDT, 9:00 am JST*


Presenter:
Ole Eichhorn
Chief Technology Officer, Aperio

In this 60-minute complimentary webinar, Ole Eichhorn discusses the industry-wide project to incorporate whole-slide imaging for pathology into the DICOM medical imaging standard (NEMA Working Group 26), as well as related issues such as storage, archival and retrieval, and multi-site sharing across wide-area networks.

Topics will include: 

  • Characteristics of whole slide images (WSI)
  • NEMA Working Group 26 and the proposed supplement to incorporate WSI into DICOM
  • Image access patterns needed for pathology
  • Integrating WSI with photomicrographs, 3D images, and other imagery from other modalities, such as Radiology
  • Optimizing performance of image access to WSI for viewing and analysis
  • GLP and image signatures on large files across multiple sites

Please join us…
To register for the 7am PDT session, click here.
https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=484818539


To register for the 5pm PDT session, click here.
https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=483009045


You may also register by visiting the
 Aperio Events page. 

You will receive a confirmation email upon registration with a web link that will lead you to the online event. Simply visit the link at the assigned time. The session is secure and easy to access. If you have any questions or would like additional information, please contact Aperio Events at nsiska@aperio.com or          (760) 539-1193       .

*5:00 pm PDT webinar will occur at 9:00 am JST on August 21. 


Category: Digital Pathology News, Whole slide

Comments are closed.