April Webinar from Aperio Announcement

| April 7, 2009

About Aperio
Aperio is the market leader in digital pathology, which is a digital environment for the management and interpretation of pathology information that originates with a digital slide.

 

 

April Science Webinar

Eyes on Digital Pathology:
Whole Slide Imaging and Image Analysis for Ophthalmology Research

Tuesday, April 28, 2009
8:00 am PDT, 11:00 am EDT, 3:00 pm GMT
OR
4:00 pm PDT, 7:00 pm EDT
(8:00
am JST / 9:00 am Australia EST)

Presenter:
Kate Lillard-Wetherell, Ph.D.
Application Scientist Specialist, Aperio

In this 60-minute, complimentary webinar, Dr. Lillard-Wetherell will discuss how Aperio whole slide imaging and image analysis tools can be used to answer important questions in ocular research using animal models.  Topics covered will include: 

  • Measurement of cell layers and cell density in the retina 
  • Analyzing microvessels in cross-section
  • Automated identification and segmentation of retinal layers using Genie pattern recognition
  • Fluorescence applications 

Please join us…
To register for the 8am PDT session, click here

.
https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=486730127

To register for the 4pm PDT session, click here.
https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=487817937

You may also register by visiting the Aperio Events page.


You will receive a confirmation email upon registration with a web link that will lead you to the online event. Simply visit the link at the assigned time. The session is secure and easy to access. If you have any questions or would like additional information, please contact the Aperio Events Team at events@aperio.com or 760.539.1193.


Category: Digital Pathology News, Webinars

Comments are closed.