Digital Pathology in Clinical Trials

| May 21, 2009

Aperio Science Webinar

Digital Pathology in Clinical Trials

Tuesday, June 23, 2009
8:00 am PDT, 11:00 am EDT, 3:00 pm GMT


Presenter:

Liliana Ulianov
Medical Director, Imaging Services Europe
Biomedical Systems

The use of digital pathology in clinical trials offers Sponsors the ability to review, analyze and manage pathology information that originated from a digitized glass slide. This innovative technology improves the accuracy, repeatability and productivity of pathologist assessments. It allows Sponsors to be able to create an efficient method to distribute an image library as well as making the library accessible on a global basis. It also preserves source slides that can be damaged or destroyed from repeated handling. And digital pathology is cost-effective by reducing expenses associated with long-term sample storage.  


To register for the 8am PDT session, click here


https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=483784707


You may also register by visiting the Aperio Events page.


or 760.539.1193.


Category: Digital Pathology News, Webinars

Comments are closed.