Webinar: Issues in Validation of Whole Slide Images for Frozen Section Interpretation

| January 4, 2011

About Aperio
Aperio is the market leader in digital pathology, which is a digital environment for the management and interpretation of pathology information that originates with a digital slide. 

 

 

Issues in Validation of Whole Slide Images for Frozen Section Interpretation

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

7:00 am PST, 10:00 am EST, 3:00 pm GMT 
 OR
4:00 pm PST, 7:00 pm EST
(8:00 am JST / 9:00 am Australia EST January 26)  

Presenter:
Lewis Hassell, M.D.; Oklahoma University Health Sciences Center

In this 60-minute, complimentary webinar, Dr. Hassell will discuss how an institution might approach the issues surrounding validation of remote interpretation of digital slides of frozen sections.

Topics include:

  • System components and component-specific evaluation methods
  • How to deal with discrepancies: defining the diagnostic "truth"
  • Sample size issues and "rare event" anticipation and management 
  • Regulatory, credentialing and legal issues
  • Educational implications for pathologist training 

To register for the 7 am PST session, click here
https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=485257696

To register for the 4 pm PST session, click here
https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=489384586

You may also register by visiting the Aperio Events page.

You will receive a confirmation email upon registration with a web link that will lead you to the online event. Simply visit the link at the assigned time. The session is secure and easy to access. If you have any questions or would like additional information, please contact the Aperio Events Team at events@aperio.com or 760.539.1193. 


Category: Digital Pathology News, Pathology News

Comments are closed.