Digital Pathology: Real Examples, not Just Promises for the Future – Webinar from Aperio

| March 9, 2011

About Aperio
Aperio is the leading provider of digital pathology solutions
in hospitals,
reference labs, and pharmaceutical and research institutions across the world.

Today, our affordable
and complete product portfolio improves patient care by enhancing quality assurance, delivering more efficient workflows, facilitating access to new and more targeted therapies, and improving pathologists’ skills via lifelong education.

 

 

Digital Pathology: Real Examples, not Just Promises for the Future

Thursday, March 17, 2011
7:00am PST, 10:00am EST 
(2:00pm London GMT / 8:00am Mexico City Standard)

   or
Monday, March 21, 2011

4:00pm PST, 7:00pm EST 
(8:00am Japan Standard /10:00am Australia Eastern, March 22)

 Join us for an informative panel session to discuss enhanced consultation, quality assurance
and patient outcomes, presented by:

Miguel Burnier, M.D., Ph.D.
McGill University    

Dr. Burnier will discuss the use of digital pathology in ocular pathology with emphasis on the use of digital pathology in consultation cases from abroad and the experience of BIOPSY (Burnier International Ocular Pathology Society) in exchanging difficult cases using digital pathology.

Andrew Evans, M.D., Ph.D.
University Health Network Toronto
   
Dr. Evans will cover the UHN experience on using digital pathology for frozen sections, particularly how to implement the technology, the performance of their system, and lessons they have learned along the way.

Jared N. Schwartz, M.D., Ph.D.
Aperio
  
Dr. Schwartz will talk about the need and ability to use digital pathology for expert infectious disease consultation on a local to worldwide basis and how pathologists, microbiologists, and public health officials can use this technology for education and reference and in reaching rural and/or underserved communities.

To register for the 7am PST on March 17 session, click here.
https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=480583239

To register for the 4pm PST on March 21 session, click here.
https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=483701118

You may also register by visiting the Aperio Events page.

You will receive a confirmation email upon registration with a web link that will lead you to the online event. Simply visit the link at the assigned time. The session is secure and easy to access. If you have any questions or would like additional information, please contact the Aperio Events Team at events@aperio.com or 760.539.1192. 

  



Category: Digital Pathology News, Pathology News

Comments are closed.