Tips and Tricks for Scanning and Viewing Digital Slides – Aperio Webinar April 27th

| March 25, 2011

This should be a good one.  Ole Eichhorn is a good speaker who has a way of making technical issues simple and user friendly

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

7:00 am Pacific Time, 10:00 am Eastern Time 
(3:00 pm London GMT / 9:00 am Mexico City Standard Time) 

 OR

 
4:00 pm Pacific Time, 7:00 pm Eastern Time
(8:00 am Japan Time / 9:00 am Australia EST April 28)  

Presenter:
Ole Eichhorn, Chief Technology Officer, Aperio 

In this 60-minute, complimentary webinar, we will present simple tips for getting the most out of your digital pathology system, including ScanScope scanners, Spectrum Plus, the latest Spectrum Plus release, and the ImageScope and WebScope viewing tools. 

Topics include:

  • Ways to improve your scan quality
  • Mouse and keyboard shortcuts
  • Viewing navigation: panning and zooming through digital slides
  • Saving and bookmarking specific views of slides
  • Annotation tips and techniques
  • Interfacing to third-party image tools
  • A look at Spectrum Release 11

This webinar will cover many of the tips we’ve posted online at blog.aperio.com/chalk-tip-index.html. Please visit blog.aperio.com often for Pathology News and ongoing tips and techniques.

To register for the 7am PDT session, click here.https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=489644732
To register for the 4pm PDT session, click here
https://aperio.webex.com/aperio/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=481795953

You may also register by visiting the Aperio Events page.

You will receive a confirmation email upon registration with a web link that will lead you to the online event. Simply visit the link at the assigned time. The session is secure and easy to access. If you have any questions or would like additional information, please contact the Aperio Events Team at events@aperio.com or 760.539.1192.  

 


Category: Digital Pathology News, Pathology News

Comments are closed.