2011 CAP Election Results

| August 16, 2011

Congratulations to Dr. Gene Herbek and the newly elected governors.  Excellent choices!

From CAP: The results of this summer’s ballot for the CAP election are now final. The College would like to thank all Fellows and Life Fellows who voted in this year’s election.

The winners of this year’s election are:

  • President-elect:
    • Gene N. Herbek, MD, FCAP, Omaha, Nebraska
  • Governors:
    • Patrick E. T. Godbey, MD, FCAP, Brunswick, Georgia
    • William F. Hickey, MD, FCAP, Lebanon, New Hampshire
    • Stephen J. Sarewitz, MD, FCAP, Renton, Washington
    • Elizabeth A. Wagar, MD, FCAP, Houston, TX

The results will be officially announced and the winners sworn in at the CAP Business Meeting in conjunction with the House of Delegates/Residents Forum joint session on Saturday, September 10, 2011, in Grapevine, Texas. All CAP members are welcome to attend.

Category: Pathology News

Comments are closed.