Webinar from Visiopharm – December 13, 9 AM EST: Changing anatomic pathology from a descriptive to a quantitative discipline: now or never?

| December 8, 2011

Changing anatomic pathology from a descriptive to a quantitative discipline: now or never?

 SPOTS LIMITED!


 
 

Space is limited.
Reserve your Webinar seat now at:
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/506449257

 

 

By Robert W. Dunstan, DVM, MS, DACVP 
Distinguished Investigator 
Biogen Idec 

Whole slide imaging and sophisticated image analysis software have allowed for quantification of progressively complex morphologic changes. What is the potential of this technology? What are its pitfalls? Is it even reasonable to expect that practitioners of anatomic pathology can change to be more quantitative in their assessments? More importantly, what happens to anatomic pathology if the discipline does not embrace the potential of this emerging technology? This seminar will discuss where we are with image analysis, where we are going and what is required to make image analysis a routine aspect of morphologic assessment.

 

6:00 AM San Francisco, 9:00 AM New York, 2:00 PM London, 3:00 PM Paris, 3:00 PM Copenhagen, 10:00 PM Tokyo, 12:00 AM Melbourne.

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar

 

System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

 

 

 


Category: Pathology News

Comments are closed.