Aperio Webinar: Quantitative ePathology in Preclinical Safety Studies

| June 17, 2012

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

7:00 am Pacific Time / 10:00 am Eastern Time
(3:00 pm London GMT / 9:00 am Mexico City CDT)

Presenter: Dr. Kai Hartmann, Definiens

Definiens Tissue Studio® is now available as part of Aperio ePathology Solutions. By creating a tight integration between the Aperio eSlide Manager™ and Definiens Tissue Studio and Developer platforms, researchers now have access to the most comprehensive image analysis and data management solution available today.

In this webinar, Dr. Hartmann will discuss how Definiens and Aperio PRECISION tools can be utilized for quantitative assessment of tissues in preclinical safety studies. Solutions for measuring stain intensity, quantifying morphological features of cells and cellular structures, describing spatial relationships, and mining and reporting data will be presented. Definiens image and data analysis has been shown to reduce study time, increase scoring efficiency, accuracy and objectivity and to relieve the pathologist from tedious, routine tasks.

To register for this Aperio ePathology Solutions webinar click here.

About Aperio
Aperio ePathology Solutions are transforming the practice of pathology. The NETWORK enables remote, simultaneous, real-time viewing and distribution for consults and collaboration, while the PRECISION tools empower pathologists with advanced analytic capabilities. To learn more, visit us at www.aperio.com

 



Category: Pathology News

Comments are closed.