Webinar: ePathology in Today’s CROs: Market Differentiation, Partnering, and Challenges – Tuesday, July 30

| July 18, 2013

The COVANCE ePathology Story:

covance

Leica_Biosystems_logo_color_cmyk_large

 

Late in 2008, Covance Labs installed the first iteration of its Aperio ePathology multi-site network to begin global study collaborations that were much faster than conventional methods.

Today, Covance continues to lead the industry by leveraging the power of the Aperio ePathology Network to conduct global studies with great efficiency.

Learn how Covance has differentiated itself as the leader in the industry through growth and development of what is now one of the largest global, fully-integrated, ePathology networks in the CRO industry.

“ePathology in Today’s CROs: Market Differentiation, Partnering, and Challenges”
Complimentary Webinar
Tuesday, July 30, 2013
8am PST, (10am CST and 15:00 UTC/GMT)   

At this webinar, you will hear about:

  • How Covance set out to lead the industry in innovation by building a client-facing multi-site global ePathology network.
  • How conventional imaging methods, particularly microscopy, have shifted toward digitization and has changed the industry over time.
  • How Covance Laboratories is changing to maximize client support with ePathology.
  • Understanding the value and flexibility of ePathology in the CRO industry.
  • Why ePathology is required in today’s climate: challenges, gaps and change.  

About Our Speaker: Steve Van Adestine

steveA native of southern Michigan, Steve has been a resident of Madison, Wisconsin and an employee of Covance Laboratories, Inc for twenty-two years. Three years prior to graduating from Western Michigan University in Kalamazoo, Steve began his career in contract research, working in the Anatomic Pathology Laboratory of International Research and Development Corp. He completed his undergraduate work in 1990.

In 1991, he joined the Anatomic Pathology Department of Corning Hazleton in Madison, Wisconsin, which would later become Covance Laboratories. During his time with Covance, Steve has played roles in laboratories, technical training, leadership, manual and procedure development, technical writing, and ultimately, digital imaging. His varied roles and extensive time in contract research have provided him with a unique working knowledge, skill set and perspective on the industry.

Late in 2008, Covance installed the first iteration of its multi-site network. Steve has since been responsible for the growth and development of what is now one of the largest global, fully-integrated, ePathology networks in the industry.

Register to Attend this Complimentary Webinar:
Tuesday, July 30, 2013
8am PST,  (10am CST, 11am EST, and 15:00 UTC/GMT) 
           

Category: Business, Device Manufacturers, Digital Pathology News, Education, Marketing, Medical Research, Microscopy, Webinars

Comments are closed.