Upcoming Webinar Hosted by Definiens – ProMark: Lessons Learned in Launching a Prognostic Test Based on Tissue Image Analysis

| December 3, 2013

Date:  Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Webinar #1:  8:00 am EST | 1:00 pm GMT (UK) | 2:00 pm CET (EU-Central)

Webinar #2:  10:00 am Pacific | 1:00 pm Eastern | 6:00 pm GMT (UK)

 Presenters:      Thomas Nifong, M.D., Metamark Genetics

                         Thomas Colarusso, Definiens

register_buttonAccuracy, reproducibility and predictive power are the main challenges of many diagnostic and prognostic tests. These factors are especially important for tests that involve complex sample preparation procedures and manual interpretation. Tests that fall into this category are those based on tissue, such as Her-2.

In this webinar, you will learn how Metamark Genetics developed a new prognostic test using image analysis for early stage prostate cancer based on tissue samples: ProMark. ProMark is a Multiplex Immunofluorescence application which automatically classifies tumor, and quantifies biomarker expression on a cell-by-cell basis within each Prostate Tumor gland. Learn from Dr. Thomas Nifong, Senior Vice President of Clinical Operations at Metamark Genetics, how the challenges of accuracy and reproducibility can be overcome through workflow automation and image analysis, resulting in prognostic tests of high predictive power.

The webinar concludes with how Definiens partners with pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies to help them develop new tissue-based prognostic and companion diagnostic tests and reduce their time to market.

register_button

Related information: Definiens and Metamark Enter Multi-Year Deal for Prostate Cancer Prognostic Test

 

Tags:

Category: Anatomic Pathology, Clinical Laboratories, Clinical Pathology, Current Affairs, Digital Pathology News, Image Analysis, Microscopy, Pathology News, Science, Vendor products, Webinars

Comments are closed.