PerkinElmer: You’re invited to a Webinar: Highly-multiplexed Tissue Biomarker Analysis: A Practical Approach for Developmental Biology, Neuroscience and Oncology

| December 9, 2013

You’re invited to a Webinar: Highly-multiplexed Tissue Biomarker Analysis: A Practical Approach for Developmental Biology, Neuroscience and Oncology

Date: Thursday, December 12, 2013evapic

Time: 10 am Pacific | 1 pm Eastern | 6 pm GMT | 7pm CET

Presenters:  Eva Mezey, M.D., Ph.D. , Investigator, National Institutes of Health &
Cliff Hoyt, Oncology Fellow, Tissue Applications and Collaborations, PerkinElmer

Register Now

Simultaneous quantitation of 4 or more biomarkers in intact tissue specimens holds the key to many questions in the biological basis of health and disease. However, reliable detection remains elusive due to technical challenges from many sources including antibody cross reactivity, difficulty in balancing signals from rare and abundant targets, tissue autofluorescence and interference between fluorophores, especially for co-localized targets.

In this webinar Dr. Eva M. Mezey and Cliff Hoyt present Opal™, a practical method for highly multiplexed tissue biomarker analysis that addresses many of these challenges. Opal is an iterative process that incorporates the following:

  • highly specific and reproducible results
  • eight or more biomarkers may be imaged simultaneously in one tissue section
  • covalent signal deposition followed by elution of the anti-target antibody allows detection of the next target without fear of cross reactivity
  • typical 4-plex protocols may be completed in less than 1 day,  compatible with standard immunohistochemical methods
  • quantitative results are possible when Opal is combined with Multispectral Imaging

Dr. Mezey and Cliff Hoyt will describe Opal in detail and provide examples demonstrating its use in the early identification of progenitor cells, cancer immunology, assessment of microenvironment, co-localization of markers within specific sub-populations of cells and tracking cell signaling pathways.

Register Now

Category: Device Manufacturers, Digital Pathology News, Image Analysis, Pathology News, Science, Vendor products, Webinars

Comments are closed.