Upcoming Webinar Hosted by Definiens – IHC Assays for Companion Diagnostic Use: Standardization Methods that Maximize Success

| February 26, 2014

Date:  Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Broadcast #1:  6:00 am PDT (NA) | 9:00 am EDT (NA) | 1:00 pm GMT (UK) | 2:00 pm CET (EU-Central)

Broadcast #2:  10:00 am PDT (NA) | 1:00 pm EDT (NA) | 5:00 pm GMT (UK) | 6:00 pm CET (EU-Central)

Presenter:       Sharon Moulis, Ph.D., Merrimack Pharmaceuticals 

register_button

Today, IHC assay tests are commonly designed with limited stringency in comparison to common ELISA tests in the clinical setting. IHC scoring and cutpoints are determined arbitrarily biased toward the performance of the assay and then compared to patient response in hopes of finding a predictive biomarker.

In this webinar, Sharon Moulis, Principal Scientist and Director of Human Tissues Laboratory at Merrimack Pharmaceuticals, will discuss how they have devised a method of IHC assay design that increases the chance of finding the optimal cutpoint of biomarker expression and maximizing the chance of success for companion diagnostic use. Through use of standard curves and quantitative image analysis, the required target expression level can be determined and IHC assays re-optimized for more uniform and consistent scoring by a pathologist.

 

 

 

 


Tags: , , , ,

Category: Anatomic Pathology, Clinical Laboratories, Digital Pathology News, Image Analysis, Informatics, Medical Research, Microscopy, Pathology News, Vendor products, Webinars

Comments are closed.