Register Now! Aperio ePathology Webinar Tomorrow: Use of Automated Image Analysis for Quantification of Novel Prognostic Indicators

| July 16, 2014

Live Aperio ePathology Webinar

Use of Automated Image Analysis for Quantification of Novel Prognostic Indicators

Presented by: Helen K. Angell, B.Sc., Ph.D., AstraZeneca

Overview:

During this webinar, Dr. Angell will present her previously published research, which describes the application of automated Image Analysis to identify regions of interest and subsequently quantify immune infiltrates in colorectal cancer. By using a combination of Pattern Recognition and Quantitative Image Analysis, a potential metastatic phenotype within colorectal cancer has been identified.

Complimentary Webinar

Date: Thursday July 17, 2014

Time: 16:00 UTC/BST — 17:00 CEST — 11:00 EDT — 10:00 CDT — 08:00 PDT

Click Here to Register Now

 

The webinar will focus on: 

  • Principles and applications of automated Image Analysis in cancer research
  • How Pattern Recognition and Quantitative Image Analysis can work together to reveal novel biological mechanisms
  • Potential future uses for automated Image Analysis in pathology research

After the presentation, you will have the opportunity to ask questions during the live
Q&A session. 

About our Speaker:

Dr. Helen K. Angell received a first class B.Sc. in Biochemistry from the University of Manchester, with industrial placement at MedImmune, Cambridge, and was awarded the Bioscience Horizons Young Scientist Award, 2008. She received a Ph.D. from the University of Nottingham School of Pharmacy, funded by AstraZeneca and EPSRC, which spanned several interdisciplinary projects, culminating in receipt of the AstraZeneca iMed Scientific Innovations Award.
Dr. Angell then took a postdoctoral role with Dr. Jérôme Galon in the Laboratory of Integrative Immunology at the Cordeliers Research Centre, Paris. Here she contributed to the development and implementation of the “immunoscore”. Her main research focus was the characterisation and phenotyping of immune subpopulations, cytokines, chemokines and tumour alteration, associated with CRC progression, recurrence and metastasis. In January 2014 Dr. Angell joined AstraZeneca’s iMed Oncology team as a senior scientist within the Molecular Pathology Group, Translational Science.

Visit LeicaBiosystems.com/Aperio to learn more about how pathologists are using  Aperio ePathology Solutions to connect, collaborate and concur like never before.

 

Tags: , , ,

Category: Advocacy, Anatomic Pathology, Digital Pathology News, Education, File format, Image Analysis, Informatics, International, Laboratory Informatics, Marketing, Medical Research, Pathology News, Science, Vendor products, Web/Tech, Webinars, Whole slide

Comments are closed.