Upcoming Webinar from Definiens – Best Practices in IHC-based Tissue Image Analysis for Immuno-oncology, Oncology and Diabetes

| January 11, 2015

D14_RegisterNow

Presenters:

Anindita Bhoumik, M.S., Scientist, R&D, ViaCyte, Inc.

Jeff Dzubay, Ph.D., Field Application Scientist, Definiens

Douglas Bowman, Associate Scientific Fellow, Takeda Pharmaceuticals International Co.

Broadcast #1:

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

2pm GMT (UK) / 3pm CET (EU-Central) / 9am EST (NA)

Broadcast #2:

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

1pm EST (NA) / 10am PST

The use of advanced image analysis techniques with IHC assays is enabling robust quantitative analysis of biomarker expression and localization in tissue samples. In this webinar, three unique case studies will be presented that demonstrate how IHC-based assays have been used to advance basic research and preclinical studies in diabetes, immuno-oncology, and oncology:
Case Study 1:
Development of an Encapsulated Cell Replacement Therapy for Diabetes
Case Study 2:
An Image Analysis Algorithm Based on the Hue Saturation Density Transformation, an Important Tool for Melanoma Immunotherapy Research
Case Study 3:
Utilizing Definiens Tissue Studio® to Support Preclinical Assay Development for IHC-based Biomarkers

D14_RegisterNow

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Digital Pathology News, Education, Image Analysis, Informatics, International, Laboratory Informatics, Medical Research, Vendor products, Web/Tech, Webinars, Whole slide

Comments are closed.