Webinar from PathXL: New Study on NSCLC Published – Register Now!

| August 23, 2015

Webinar: New Study on NSCLC published – Join the discussion

The discovery and clinical application of molecular biomarkers in solid tumors, increasingly relies on nucleic acid extraction from FFPE tissue sections and subsequent molecular profiling.

This, in turn, requires the pathological review of H&E stained slides, to ensure sample quality, tumor DNA sufficiency by visually estimating the percentage tumor nuclei and tumor annotation for manual macrodissection.

A recent study conducted by Professor Peter Hamilton and a team of scientists from The Centre for Cancer Research and Cell Biology at Queen’s University, Belfast illustrates the subjectivity of tumor annotation and in particular percentage tumor estimations by eye, emphasising the need for quantitative tumor evaluation in NSCLC.

Join Professor Hamilton in this 30 minute webinar, as he presents findings from the study titled, ‘Automated Tumor Analysis for Molecular Profiling in Lung Cancer’, now published in high impact cancer journal Oncotarget.

At the end of the session, Professor Hamilton will respond to all questions submitted during the webinar.

Register now to choose from the following sessions:

Tue, 25th August  |  USA  8am PDT11pm EDT  |  UK 4pm BST  |  EU 5pm CEST
Wed, 26th August  |  USA  9am PDT12noon EDT  |  UK 5pm BST  |  EU 6pm CEST

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Anatomic Pathology, Clinical Laboratories, Digital Pathology News, Education, Histology, Marketing, Pathology News, Publications, Reports, Science, Vendor products, Web/Tech, Webinars, Whole slide

Comments are closed.