Tag: Pathology Webinar

Health Insurers Making It Tougher for Clinical Lab and Pathology Test Claims to Get Paid: Steps to Help Labs with Patient Billing, Out-of-Network Claims, Brutal Audits, and Use of Contract Sales Reps

| November 28, 2017 | 0 Comments

Pathology Webinars, LLC FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Media Contact: Chris Garcia chris@pathologywebinars.com   AUSTIN, Texas (November 28, 2017) Getting paid for lab test claims is becoming the #1 issue for the nation’s clinical laboratories and pathology groups. Private health insurers and Medicare contractors are enacting harsh requirements, causing a growing proportion of lab test claims to […]

Continue Reading

Upcoming Webinar Hosted by Definiens – IHC Assays for Companion Diagnostic Use: Standardization Methods that Maximize Success

| February 26, 2014 | 0 Comments

Date:  Tuesday, March 18, 2014 Broadcast #1:  6:00 am PDT (NA) | 9:00 am EDT (NA) | 1:00 pm GMT (UK) | 2:00 pm CET (EU-Central) Broadcast #2:  10:00 am PDT (NA) | 1:00 pm EDT (NA) | 5:00 pm GMT (UK) | 6:00 pm CET (EU-Central) Presenter:       Sharon Moulis, Ph.D., Merrimack Pharmaceuticals  Today, […]

Continue Reading

Free Webinar from Leica: Patient Specimen Safety in the Modern Histology Lab – Thursday, September 12, 2013

| September 11, 2013 | 0 Comments

Don’t miss Leica Biosystems’ next FREE Pathology Leaders™ Webinar: “Patient Specimen Safety in the Modern Histology Lab”Thursday, September 12, 2013 2:00 pm and 5:00 pm CST/8:00 pm and 11:00 pm GMT  Patient Specimen Safety in the Modern Histology Lab Join Corinne Hill, BSc MSc Lead for Histology from Pathology Associates Ltd.Thursday, September 12, 2013 2:00 pm and 5:00 […]

Continue Reading

How to Select the Best Data Mining and Dashboarding Solution for Your Clinical or Anatomic Pathology Lab

| November 1, 2012 | 0 Comments

Clinical and anatomic pathology labs are constantly being asked to do more with less. Sound familiar? If so, you’re not alone. But here is something you can do about it: By using the right data mining/BI solutions, you can grow your business, improve quality of care, reduce costs and make better decisions about the future of your lab.
The complexities of laboratory information systems, limited IT resources, and tight capital budgets have historically made the implementation of business intelligence solutions a challenge. Thus So you have to rely on an already overburdened IT department for your data needs. Getting error-free data when you need it and in the appropriate format is a time-consuming process. But what if there was a fast and easy way to get the information you need?

Continue Reading